Our Team

Our Team of Advisors

Fanie Du Preez

Independent Registered Financial Advisor

Fanie is an Independent Financial Advisor with 50+ years experience. He is a fully qualified Financial Intermediary and a member of the FIA and CMS. Fanie established himself as being the top Advisor for Sanlam Life and PPS for numerous years and has earned awards and accolades for service excellence.

Contact Details

+27 41 391 6136
+27 72 661 5833
+27 41 364 3018
fanie@themeadowgroup.co.za

Wynand Du Preez

Estate Planning & Advisory Services

Wynand is a certified FPSA (Fiduciary Practitioner South Africa) and a member of STEP (Society of Trust & Estate Practitioners). He is also a registered financial advisor (RE1) and obtained his BA (Hons) in Administration and Management at UPE and furthered his studies through UNISA and FISA in the field of Estate and Trust administration. His area of expertise relates to the field of Estate planning and fiduciary practise. He has acted in various fiduciary and management advisory capacities on behalf of clients, including that of Master of the High Court appointed Curator Bonis, deceased estate Executor and estate administrator, investigator on Mental Health Care Act matters and as independent Trustee on both Mortis Causa and Inter Vivos Trusts.

Contact Details

+27 41 391 6130
+27 83 270 8065
+27 41 364 3018
wynand@themeadowgroup.co.za

Anton Du Preez

Independent Registered Financial Advisor

Anton has been working as an Independent Financial Advisor since 1997. He is a fully qualified Financial Intermediary and a member of both the IBC and CMS. His experience in the young and upcoming professional market serves his clients well as he knows and understands their unique needs.

Contact Details

+27 83 445 2066
anton@themeadowgroup.co.za

Mariska Basson

Independent Registered Financial Advisor

Mariska is an Independent Registered Financial Advisor with 20+ years’ experience in the financial industry. Mariska is member of the FIA and CMS.

Contact Details

+27 41 391 6139
+27 83 953 0571
+27 41 364 3018
mariska@themeadowgroup.co.za

Shirley Ruiters

Independent Registered Financial Advisor

Shirley is an Independent Registered Financial Advisor with 19+ years’ experience in the financial industry. Prior joining The Meadow Group, she was a Top Advisor for Old Mutual.

Contact Details

+27 41 391 6111
+27 83 312 3739
shirley@themeadowgroup.co.za

Annatjie Basson

Short Term Insurance Manager

Annatjie Basson heads our short term (household and car) insurance section for Fanie Du Preez Brokers cc, a section of The Meadow Group. She was previously employed by Santam, South Africa's largest short term insurer, as an inspector. She also manages commercial insurance.

Contact Details

+27 41 391 6133
+27 83 299 1800
+27 86 630 6484
annatjie@themeadowgroup.co.za

Our Team of Support

Staci van Rooyen

Fiduciary Assistant
+27 41 391 6130
staci@themeadowgroup.co.za

Maryna Crouse

Fiduciary Assistant
+27 41 391 6129
maryna@themeadowgroup.co.za

Gloria Mgweba

Admin Assistant - Short Term Insurance
+27 41 392 5548
gloria@themeadowgroup.co.za

Anna Marie van Rooyen

Admin Assistant - Short Term Insurance
+27 41 391 6132
shortterm@themeadowgroup.co.za

Bettie Ferreira

Admin Assistant - Life & Invest Division
+27 41 392 6136
admin@themeadowgroup.co.za

Vuyo Nzimela

Admin Assistant - Life & Invest Division
+27 41 392 6110
shirley@themeadowgroup.co.za

Anita Grassow

Admin Assistant - Life & Invest Division
+27 41 392 6138
anita.grassow@themeadowgroup.co.za

Anita Swart

Admin Assistant / Reception Desk
+27 41 391 6137
anita@themeadowgroup.co.za

Maureen Faltein

Office Assistant
+27 41 391 6124
maureen@themeadowgroup.co.za